Ooops…

It’s been a long weekend.  So long in fact, that it is now Tuesday.  My original plan for the weekends was to only post on Saturday and to write a feature article about an older, finished creation.  Since I failed to deliver this past Saturday I intend to deliver now.

I made this painting for my aunt and uncle as a 40th anniversary present.  I love them both very much and being a starving artist meant I could not afford to buy them something great.

This is the photo my painting was based on.  My uncle took this picture when they were on a cruise.  The kitchen and dining room of their house have a lighthouse theme, so when my uncle showed me this picture my first thought was to paint it for them.  This was my first painting to get framed and that meant so much to me.

About allysonmakessomething

"Successful creative energy involves the harnessing of controlled madness. I am convinced of this." - Eramus, Dune: Battle of Corrin, Kevin J. Anderson & Brian Herbert

Posted on October 4, 2011, in Paintings, Saturday Oldies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

