Sailing Back to Work!

After a small break I am back to creating!  I got some work done on the Call of Cthulhu GM Screen.  It now features a tiny sailboat so you can understand the scale and size of Cthulhu.

I also painted the labels onto the left-most GM-side panel:

The other panels got a layer of gesso on their GM side in preparation for the tables Ryan intends to customize.

 

During my painting adventure today I realized how many paintbrushes I own that are too small for my brush case.  They slide too far down and then I wind up grabbing at them by the bristles.  So I’m thinking about sewing a new, smaller brush holder just for the little ones.  As you can see from the picture below, the pile on the right is just too many little brushes to get lost in the big brush case.  I must make them a new home!

About allysonmakessomething

"Successful creative energy involves the harnessing of controlled madness. I am convinced of this." - Eramus, Dune: Battle of Corrin, Kevin J. Anderson & Brian Herbert

Posted on October 10, 2011, in Current Project, Ideas, Paintings, Role-Playing Screens, Sewing/Knitting/Crocheting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

